close
    search Buscar

    How to cancel your PlayStation Plus membership

    Who I am
    Aina Prat Blasi
    @ainapratblasi

    Item Feedback:

    content warning

    To cancel a PlayStation Plus membership, you will need to turn off automatic renewal. You can cancel a PlayStation Plus membership online or on your game console. PlayStation Plus is a paid subscription service that offers exclusive content and game features to subscribers. After your subscription ends, you lose access to all subscription features.


    PlayStation Plus is a paid subscription service that offers subscribers free games to download each month, PlayStation Store discounts, access to online multiplayer games, cloud storage, and more.



    By default, your PlayStation Plus subscription will automatically renew, but can be canceled like any other subscription service. If you find that you are not leveraging the features enough to warrant paying between € 5 and € 10 per month (depending on the payment plan you choose), you can cancel your subscription online or on your PlayStation.

    How to cancel your PlayStation Plus membership

    You can cancel your PlayStation Plus membership on a web browser or on your PlayStation device.


    How to deactivate PlayStation Plus subscription on PC:

    1. Log into your Sony account. Go to the page Account management.
    2. Click on the tab Subscription.
    3. Click on Turn off automatic renewal next to PlayStation Plus.

    How to cancel PlayStation Plus membership on PS4:

    1. Go to PlayStation Plus.
    2. Select Manage subscription, Then Subscription.
    3. Select Turn off automatic renewal.

    How to cancel PlayStation Plus membership on PS5:

    1. Pass to Settings, then select Users and accounts.
    2. Select AccountPayment and subscriptionsSubscriptions, Then PlayStation Plus.
    3. Select Turn off automatic renewal.

    How to record on Play Station 4



    What happens when you cancel your PlayStation Plus membership

    When you cancel your PlayStation Plus membership, you will have access to all the benefits of the PlayStation Plus membership up to the end date of the paid membership. Once that date has passed, you will lose access to all benefits, including monthly games, online storage, and online multiplayer functionality.


    Once your PlayStation Plus membership ends, you will no longer have access to free content that you downloaded as part of PlayStation Plus. If you choose to reactivate an expired PlayStation Plus membership, you will regain access to this content. Discounted PlayStation Plus purchases and any PlayStation Plus packs and avatars you have redeemed will still be available to you even after your membership expires.


    Further Reading:

    • How to cancel your PlayStation Now membership
    • How to cancel your Disney Plus membership
    • How to cancel Google Play subscriptions
    • How to create PS4 and PS5 accounts and add multiple users
    • How to cancel Apple TV Plus subscription
    add a comment from How to cancel your PlayStation Plus membership
    Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.