How to delete WhatsApp messages. Find out how to delete messages on your Whatsapp chats or groups.
With WhatsApp, there are two options when deleting messages. If you delete a sent message within seven minutes of being sent, you can remove it from each recipient's device. They will only see a note saying the message has been deleted. Even if they have already read it, as long as you delete it within seven minutes, the message will vanish.
If you wait more than seven minutes to delete a message or delete a message someone else sent you, things are a little different. You can still delete it from your device, but it will stay on everyone else.
How to delete WhatsApp messages
To delete a WhatsApp message on iOS, long press the message, then tap the Delete button followed by the delete icon.
Select if you want delete the message for everyone (this will delete the message from all devices it was sent to) or only from your device. If it's been more than seven minutes since you sent the message or someone else sent it, you can just remove it from your device.
To delete a WhatsApp message on Android, long press on it and then tap the delete icon.
If you're trying to delete the message within seven minutes of sending it, you'll see the option Delete for all. Otherwise, you will only see Delete for Me. Select the desired option.
- how to make heart with the phone keypad
- fall guys how to play with 2 or more players
- how to disconnect spotify from alexa
- dazn error let s see how to solve it together
- cyberpunk 2077 guide to the endings secret ending all the choices to be made
- download microsoft office 2022 for free
- cuphead the complete guide
- create gmail account without phone number 5 methods
- How to change Country on Google Play Store: 5 Solutions (2022)