From now on, you will be able to remove a message from Messenger, whether it was sent to a single person or to a group of people. The only caveat is that you only have 10 minutes after submitting it.
How to delete messages sent by mistake on Messenger
If you want to remove a message sent on Messenger, hold it down and select the “Remove for all” option. The message will disappear and be replaced by a message informing everyone in the conversation that you have deleted it. So you can't secretly delete it. The option "Remove for all”Is now available on Android and iOS.
Facebook always allows you to delete messages on your chat only. Just tap on the message you want to delete and select “Remove for you”.