How to disable WhatsApp blue ticks

Who I am
Pau Monfort
@paumonfort

Do you want to disable the blue ticks on Whatsapp, which confirm the reading of a message, the procedure is very simple.

As you know, Whatsapp informs you through its ticks when you send a message if it has been sent (one tick), if it has been delivered to the recipient (two black ticks) and if it has been read (two blue ticks).

Now if you want to deactivate the read receipt of a message by you, and therefore the relative blue ticks to the recipient, you can do it in the following way.



Disable WhatsApp blue ticks on Android

  • Open Wathapp on your device and select the three dots at the top right.
  • Select Settings.
  • So the voice Account and then Privacy.
  • Find the voice Read confirmations and turn off the switch next to it.
  • Done the blue ticks have been disabled. To reactivate them, proceed with the same steps again.

I remind you that once you have deactivated the blue ticks, not even you will be able to know when your message has been read, and you will never see the blue ticks either.

In group chats, read receipts will continue to appear.

If you want to protect your privacy on Whatsapp more, you can always deactivate in the Privacy section Last access, allows you to choose who to display the last access date to WhatsApp. Also in this case, if you deactivate this function, not even you will be able to see the last access to Whatsapp of the others.

Disable WhatsApp blue ticks on iPhone

  • Open Wathapp on your device.
  • Select Settings bottom right.
  • So the voice Account and then Privacy.
  • Find the voice Read confirmations and turn off the switch next to it.
  • Done the blue ticks have been disabled. To reactivate them, proceed with the same steps again.

I remind you that once you have deactivated the blue ticks, not even you will be able to know when your message has been read, and you will never see the blue ticks either.



In group chats, read receipts will continue to appear.

If you want to protect your privacy on Whatsapp more, you can always deactivate in the Privacy section Last access, allows you to choose who to display the last access date to WhatsApp. Also in this case, if you deactivate this function, not even you will be able to see the last access to Whatsapp of the others.

add a comment of How to disable WhatsApp blue ticks
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.