How to delete Snapchat account

Who I am
Aina Prat Blasi
@ainapratblasi

Here we show you how to delete your Snapchat account. Deleting your Snapchat account means that your personal settings, friends, snaps, chats, stories, device data and location data will be deleted from the Snapchat database.

How to delete your Snapchat account

You can delete your Snapchat account from your mobile phone or desktop.

From computer

  • Go to and log in with your name and password.
  • Select the option Delete my account.
  • You will be taken directly to the Delete Account page.
  • DEnter the password again and press pulsating read more.
  • Done, your Snapchat account will soon be deleted.

Snapchat will keep your data for another 30 days, in case you change your mind and decide to come back. If you decide to return, all you have to do is visit the again and log into your account. This will reactivate your account.



While your account is in this deactivation phase, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you in any way on Snapchat. After the 30-day period has expired, your account will be permanently deleted.

From Snapchat app on mobile device

  • Open the Snapchat app on your phone.
  • Tap your avatar image in the top left corner.
  • Click the gear icon in the upper right corner.
  • Scroll down until you find the section Support.
  • Select I need help.
  • Toccata Account and security.
  • Select Account information.
  • Toccata Delete my account.
  • Tap the link to account portal.
  • You will be directed to the page Delete account.
  • Enough enter password and select the button Continue.
  • Done, your Snapchat account will soon be deleted.

Snapchat will keep your data for another 30 days, in case you change your mind and decide to come back. If you decide to return, all you have to do is visit the again and log into your account. This will reactivate your account.



While your account is in this deactivation phase, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you in any way on Snapchat. After the 30-day period has expired, your account will be permanently deleted.

add a comment of How to delete Snapchat account
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.